Because life is a series of edits

Links for a Frigid Friday

In Pop Culture on December 7, 2007 at 6:50 am

I was hoping that, due to freezing rain and sleet last night, we’d have a snow day today. Alas, as of 5:50 a.m., it doesn’t appear to be. So, here are some links for a frigid Friday:

  1. Do you think it’s wrong to pray for a snow day? Is that the kind of thing that should remain a mere hope? Because it’s been snowing all weekend and I’d really like to sleep in on Monday…

  2. Believe it or not, I am still committed to ER.

  3. I don’t know why, but I still watch ER. I only like one of the current characters (Morris). At least I’ve stopped watching Survivor.

  4. From an ethics perspective, Laurel, yours would be a teleological question; that is, one made up of egoism and utilitarian considerations. Is it wrong to pray as well as hope? Probably not.

    Claudia and Chelsea, 14 years of ER? You realize I teach freshmen who were born when you started watching that show?

  5. Hey Craig.

    ER is the only show I block off time for all week!! Love it. Not sure why I am addicted….

Leave a comment