Because life is a series of edits

Signing Off

In Calling, Family, Friends, Holidays, Humanity, Internet, Places & Spaces, Pop Culture, Thought on January 1, 2015 at 12:10 pm

That's All Folks

In news that you’ll only read here, Second Drafts – my blog home for the past ten years – is closing its doors, with no plans to be reopened or replaced. I’ll save you the self-serving explanations and simply say that, for a variety of reasons, it’s time to move on.

That said, let me leave you with a final “best of” collection from the past ten years. After writing nearly 1,000 posts, I’m including 30 of my more popular and personal favorite ones – a wide variety I’d love you to read just one more time. (To be sure, there are easily another 30 I would include if I gave myself permission, but enough about me, what do you think about me?)

One of the reasons I include these and perhaps not others has as much to do with the interaction (back when people actually responded to blog posts and not just the social media announcing them), so be sure to read the comments. (Of course, you’re always welcome to troll the archives for more as you like, but I imagine you have a life.)

While I will no longer be blogging here anymore, I’ll continue to contribute a periodic post to The Scholars Blog and City Presbyterian blog every six weeks or so. For better or for worse, I still feel I have thoughts and words to share, but it’s time to develop those in a different way and for a different audience. At least personally, my blogging days are done. It’s been a good run.

Whether you’ve been a long-time or recent reader, thanks for the gift of your interest and attention. I’ve never taken it for granted. Enjoy reading/re-reading the posts, and if you’d be so kind, leave me a comment below to say you did. Thank you.

Most Popular

Culture

Life Hacks

  1. Oh no! I’m a latecomer to your blog but I’ve always enjoyed it.  I am so bummed! Molly

    From: Second Drafts To: mollyplangman@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, January 1, 2015 11:10 AM Subject: [New post] Signing Off #yiv8678999294 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv8678999294 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv8678999294 a.yiv8678999294primaryactionlink:link, #yiv8678999294 a.yiv8678999294primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv8678999294 a.yiv8678999294primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv8678999294 a.yiv8678999294primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv8678999294 WordPress.com | Craig posted: “In news that you’ll only read here, Second Drafts – my blog home for the past ten years – is closing its doors, with no plans to be reopened or replaced. I’ll save you the self-serving explanations and simply say that, for a variety of reasons, it’s time ” | |

  2. Craig, I have enjoyed your posts over the years. You were in seminary when I was in seminary (at Westminster in Philadelphia), and you started teaching at a classical Christian school as I was teaching at one here in Delaware. Your reflections about your experiences in those settings were consistently insightful and encouraging to me. Thanks for sharing. Blessings to you from Delaware!

Leave a comment