Because life is a series of edits

Review: Inception

In Movies on August 4, 2010 at 8:48 pm

Inception CraigIf you've not yet seen Christopher Nolan's Inception, it's mind-blowing. While I tend to review most films I see in the theater, I'm not sure I have words for this one; thus, I'll borrow this line from columnist Andree Seu's thoughts on the film: "Inception is like The Matrix on LSD." Indeed.

That one guy wrote AND directed this masterpiece is astounding; that this one guy is my age makes me glad that I might see a lot more of his films in the future.

I know I'm gushing, so I'll stop. All I can say is, if you're at all into exciting films that are engaging on an intellectual, philosophical, and even theological level, Inception is something straight out of a dream.

Or two…or three…or four…

(FYI: Here's my review of Nolan's previous film, The Dark Knight.)

  1. That’s a really good Photoshop job on the picture. Well done.

  2. I’d take the credit, Joe, but I can’t. The pic is one I took using PhotoBooth and the Inception movie site has a “make your own poster” feature to which I uploaded the pic and it did the rest.
    Following up on the post, though, here’s a well-done mash-up: Up! meets Inception. Clever. http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/herocomplex/2010/08/inception-wakes-up-the-best-mashup-trailer-of-2010.html

Leave a Reply

