Because life is a series of edits

And Joining Me in the Booth This Evening…

In Sports, Young Ones on October 20, 2009 at 10:25 pm

Buck and McCarver

Sound bites from my 9-year-old as we watch the Yankees trounce the Angels:

Me: "Boy, C.C. Sabathia sure has good control tonight."

Her: "Yeah, I never know where the ball is going to go when I pitch."

Me: "He's got them swinging at a lot of bad pitches."

Her: "Yeah, I swing at everything…pretty much."

Me: (as A-Rod successfully steals second): "It's a good thing he slid or he would have been out."

Her: "Yeah, I hate sliding. It gets me all dirty."

She is the Tim McCarver to my Joe Buck; the color commentary to my play-by-play.

  1. Don’t be so negative. I would MUCH rather listen to her than Tim McCarver.

  2. Sounds like she’s already better than Craig Sager! And she probably dresses a whole lot better too!

Leave a Reply

