Because life is a series of edits

We Were So Young

In Thought on December 14, 2008 at 2:00 am

Engagement

Other than the lenses of my glasses being roughly the size of grapefruit, Megan and I took a decent engagement picture back in the day (pardon the ugly streaks – I was still trying to figure out the scanner technology that had just come out).

This pic is from October of 1996 (I had popped the question at the end of March), and two months later we were married on this very date, December 14th. Twelve years since, I'm glad I switched out the glasses, but not the bride.

Love and issues, Crazy. Happy anniversary.

  1. Congratulations. My wife and I celebrated our 12th anniversary today too! Must have been a good day.

  2. Congratulations, both of you.

  3. Love the old pic! I am thankful for the contacts and loss of curling iron! Whew. I could show you my giant sized electric blue glasses, but I know you’d just be jealous. Seriously, congrats on the anniversary! I hope you get to have a date again sometime soon, like after the papers are turned in!

Leave a Reply

