Because life is a series of edits

Conflict Resolution from the Six-and-Under Crowd

In Family, Young Ones on November 12, 2008 at 5:50 pm

Overheard this afternoon from the bathroom (I have no idea what the issue was):

6-year-old: I’m telling.

5-year-old: I’m telling Mom.

6-year-old: I’m telling Mom AND Dad.

5-year-old: I’m telling the whole world.

Silence.

I doubt the issue was properly resolved, but they’re not arguing about it anymore. It’s amazing what the threat of public accountability does for the six-and-under crowd (and too bad it doesn’t work better with adults).

  1. this just made me smile.

  2. i had to post that, craig. it’s too great not to.

Leave a Reply

