Because life is a series of edits

Linky, Linky

In Books, Church, Pop Culture, Theologians, Thought on May 2, 2008 at 6:11 am

It’s usually feast or famine for me with links; today, I happen to be eating well. Here are some particularly inspiring links that I hope fill your creative cup and stick to your spiritual ribs:

Have a great weekend.

  1. Thanks for all the links. The Peterson article was really good (of course they made me subscribe to read but it was pretty cheap). Blessings.

  2. Megan and I are magazine subscribers to WORLD, so I always forget about the subscription thing online (we get it free). Sorry for any hassle, but glad you liked the article, as well as that you subscribed – you won’t be disappointed.

  3. Isn’t Muxtape still of dubious legality (just harder to get caught)?

  4. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find a lot on the site addressing the issue, but here’s what’s under their “terms”:

    “Muxtape is a service for creating mixtapes. Users may not upload multiple songs from the same album or artist, or songs they do not have permission to let Muxtape use. Individual users may not create multiple muxtapes. Accounts not meeting these restrictions are subject to termination without notice.”

    Wired Magazine did this piece on the site, but things weren’t as clear as I’d hoped (though in the comments, someone suggested MixWit as a more legal alternative, which looks better in terms of actually paying royalties, etc.).

    That said, nix the initial recommendation and go to MixWit instead.

  5. When I looked at someone’s playlist on here, it allowed me to listen to the songs on the web, and then offered a “purchase the mp3” option if I wanted to download it. I don’t know if that’s how it stays legal or not.

Leave a Reply

