Because life is a series of edits

Wow (and Whew)

In Calling, Westminster on March 12, 2008 at 7:02 pm

Yesterday after school, Jim Marsh, headmaster at Westminster, walked into my room, shook my hand, congratulated me, and then gave me an envelope with a contract for the 2008-2009 school year. Unless I do something really stupid (or stop doing something I am apparently doing right) between now and the end of May, I have a teaching position next year.

While Megan and the girls were appropriately excited, I haven’t told my students yet. I guess I just don’t want them distracted by the news and overcome with the inevitable tears of joy and sure-to-come shouts of exuberance before the third quarter ends this week.

And to think, all this started almost a year ago. Wow (and whew).

  1. Congrats! That’s great!

  2. Congratulations!! And would the tears of joy be because most of the students are going to have the honor of “retaking” the class with you next year? :)

  3. Congratulations Craig!

  4. FOX just called and they want to restart production of X-Files. They liked your script and want you to lead the writing team. I told Jim you wouldn’t be accepting the Westminster contract after all. Sorry.

  5. It is cruel and unusual to tease us about the restarting of the X-Files like that.

    I miss Mulder.

  6. in regards to the cruel joke the following link may ease the pain: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0443701/

  7. what’s the x files?

Leave a Reply

