Because life is a series of edits

So What?

In Places & Spaces, Pop Culture on September 3, 2006 at 9:39 pm

I just realized I missed the opening day of the NCAA football season yesterday. Oh well.

Anyone think less of me for not really giving a flying flip?

  1. Actually, it opened on Thursday– with a great victory by my South Carolina Gamecocks over the Mississippi State Bulldogs.

  2. Only because I know how much you love baseball, Craig, will I give you the benefit of the doubt. That, and since my Nebraska Cornhuskers won, I’m still in a good mood.

  3. Everyone’s owning collegiate teams these days – “my” Gamecocks, “my” Cornhuskers.

    Out of curiosity, I just checked to see if “my” Tigers won, and indeed they did – over the powerhouse that is Murray State. Woo hoo!

  4. Not me, chappie.

    But then I’m just a geek anyway.

  5. Definitely getting some mixed opinions here. Suffice it to say, I’ve yet to see a football game this fall, and I don’t feel the lesser for it. Saturday afternoon is just too “prime time” for other things, I guess.

Leave a Reply

