Because life is a series of edits

Depending on My Theology

In Poetry on July 26, 2006 at 2:00 am

Depending on my theology
You are either sovereign or You're biased
You are good or You're absent
You allow or You’re dead

Depending on my theology
You observe or You’re deaf
You know or You’re behind
You cause or You’re retired

Depending on my theology
You were or You weren’t
You are or You aren’t
You are to come
or You have already left the building

Depending on my theology
my theology may not be
the best thing to depend on

  1. Thank you for this…..I had a moment during a Bible study here where a woman floored me with how God certainly wouldn’t actually, really condemn anyone to hell. Surely, this is the individual’s choice.
    Ah, what can I say, but that God shut my mouth for fear of what might have spewed forth in much less eloquent terms than yours.

  2. It helped. Thanks, Val.

Leave a Reply

